top of page

Vegan Picks: Spokane, WA

I was so proud of my hometown with their options of vegan restaurants! I ate very well while visiting friends and family, bringing them as well to taste the deliciousness! Below are my picks for Spokane but an honorable mention should be given to Mizuna and Saranac Public House. Although not vegan, they do have very good vegan options!

Boots Bakery and Lounge

http://bootsbakery.com/about/

First on my list is Boots in downtown Spokane. I was recommended to go here so I stopped by to gather some baked items to go. While waiting my turn, however, I saw a sign saying they were offering a pumpkin waffle with homemade spiced butter. Needless to say, I decided to stay and have one! It was so mouthwatering I am salivating now just remembering.

Before I left Spokane, I stopped by again to ask if they sold their butter and I bought a container full! They don't normally sell it and before I even bought it they gave me the recipe so I could make it myself then wrote it on the top of the container I purchased. A lot has to be said about the honesty and not being money driven. This will be one of my first stops next time I visit home...after saying "hi" to mom of course!

Allie's Vegan Pizzeria and Cafe

http://alliesvegan.com/

Next has the same caliber of quality and taste, but in a very different way. I came here with my family for Sunday brunch and later on to try their pizza; both times you could hear me saying "mmmmmmm...".

Pictured here are my favorite items I got here. First is a mac n cheese pizza with buffalo sauce. I had had mac n cheese pizza before...or so I thought! This was so creamy with just enough kick and the flavor was simply perfect. I do believe that this is one of the best pizzas I have ever had!

Then below was a special they were offering for Sunday brunch and was a lemon crab benedict. It wasn't my first thought for an order, but was very glad my sister decided on it. I was very surprised at how much I liked it! I do hope this wasn't a one time thing because I would much enjoy having it again!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page