top of page

Hello again, I'm back!

So...it's been a while, I know lol. Portland has been a whirlwind to say the least! I've laughed, I've cried, been pumped up, and also wanted to pull my hair out at times. But to those of you who read this, I wanted to give you a little update!

Last year, as you know, we lost 1/3 of the 2cats1girl trio. Ivory is still missed greatly! Earlier this year, I brought a new cat into our family from the Oregon Humane Society. Meet Remi everyone! He is 8 years old but I don't know much about his background except he was a surrender. He is a sweetheart

though, I can't imagine someone not wanting him! He has long hair and I wouldn't be surprised if he has a little Coon in him, what do you think?

Next is I got a job as a manager of a new vegan restaurant called No Bones Beach Club! They have one up in Seattle and it did so well they decided to open up a second location here in Portland. On top of that, they put me in charge of charity events. Isn't that just perfect? So we have a sanctuary of the month that receives a portion of the month's sales and "We Give Wednesdays" where I invite a sanctuary to come host a table and they receive 10% of that day's sales! I have other events such as a Vegan Shop Up every 3 months (the first was last night!) and a Disco For Doggies which will benefit a pitbull rescue. If you have any more ideas, shoot them my way! Click on the pictures to link to the Sanctuary's page and the restaurant's page!

Company Sanctuary Day

Company sanctuary day!

Vegan Shop Up 4/26/17

One more thing is my birthday is coming up soon. I'm not really planning on celebrating it at all so instead, I started a little fundraiser to go to River's Wish Sanctuary in my hometown. If you remember, I visited it on my sanctuary road trip. If you click the photo below that was taken at River's Wish, it will take you to the fundraiser page if you would like to contribute a little. Everything is appreciated and I have already raised $125!

As always, thank you for reading!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page